Using ordinary google account - a gigapixel story map was created with the default settings - worked fine. Then in the Maps List I changed the "collaborate" settings in the "Who has access" section I selected to change "Anyone who has the link can view" from "Public on the Web" to "Anyone with the Link"
Following that change the published storymap no longer loads no matter what I try
-the publish url now hows "undefined" instead of a specific address to a json file
If I change the setting back to "Public on the Web" I get a url for the json and it works again. I'm providing some story maps for a researcher to us as a working notes area then we'll publish it when finished. I'd like to have storymap not findable until we are ready is there another way to do this?